Nod, Nod Your Head

I remember along time ago, feeling lost and confused, unloved…..well,……you know?

Each day as the last with no hope in sight. If I were a bird, I would have just taken flight.

Every hall I walked down the door slammed in my face, with a kick to boot, it seemed I had lost the race!

The race of life we had ALL dreamed about, with FAMILY and FRIENDS, GREAT CAREER, let’s all SHOUT!!!

Run, run, run that race I was doing, but the stop watch stopped before me…….everyone was booing!

I felt like a failure, living on the edge! Didn’t know how long I would last….I needed a ledge.

Then finally I did it!!!!! I had, had ENOUGH!!!! I said,” God if your real, you had better show me your stuff!!!”

I opened my bible and the pages came to LIFE! I read in Matthew about how Jesus still was alive!!!

He came, He saw, He healed and He LOVED! He came to die for you and me and then He rose above.

I didn’t know what to do??? So I read, and read! The more pages I turned, I realized I had NOTHING to DREAD!

VICTORY IN JESUS!!! That is what everyone says???292579_2364308466028_186498_n

But victory only comes, when we except what He says!

Believe Jesus loves me and you and many more?

He says if we knock, He will open the door?!

Open the door???? I thought really, can He do that?

So everyday I kept reading, always turning back to Matt.

Jesus came to save us, that is right, set us FREE!

From every wicked thing, we should ALL bow our knee!

To be free and live in peace is what we lack and we need!

What stops us from it, is foolish pride, and greed!!!!

Open your heart today, knock down those walls.

Jesus wants to save you, love you, help you to serve Him, that’s ALL!

We fear what is right and embrace what is wrong. Open your heart now, let it be filled with song!

God can give you a new song, a new hope, a beginning!!! Instead of loosing the race, this time you will be winning!

But you might be saying…..Oh THAT’S NOT ME!!! I am the head of my office, the head of my league!

I do unto others as I’d like them to do unto me. What could Jesus have to offer, to a winner like me???

I win, I win, I win every day!!!!! ๐Ÿ™‚ When I die I know what they will say!!

He (she) was a great guy to know! We loved him and we’ll miss him so!

But let me inform you, as GREAT as you are, you will NEVER outshine your CREATOR, not by far!

Without Him you are NOTHING in comparison you see!!!! So imagine all the possibilities………… that this could all bring!!! ๐Ÿ™‚

Being a winner at birth with the POWER of GOD, is a POWERHOUSE of winning, we could all surely NOD!

NOD, NOD, your head to Jesus, you must see that it is true!!! What do you think Jesus could do, with a winner like you?

This is the first poem I had ever wrote in my entire life! November 24, 1999

This photo above is of me, our choir and Dustin Smith performing live on Daystar television at www.worldrevivalchurch.com .

 http://www.dustinsmith.com/ This is a link to Dustin Smith’s website! Awesome worship leader blazing a trail in worship around the world.

Without Jesus, I would not be here, writing or doing anything of any value!

As always, Michelle.

Leave a comment